Whatsapp says customers will never get rid of features

Before eventually leaving users with no choice but to delete the app, the statement came as reports indicated that the company could gradually put some functionality out of users’ reach.

Mobile messaging service provider Whatsapp said on Friday that its users will not lose functionality on May 15 if they do not agree to their contentious new privacy policy, confirming that it had pushed back its deadline for a roll-out that initially was meant to leave people with no option but to agree with the policy if they wanted to keep using the app.

The statement came as reports indicated that the company could gradually put some functionality out of users’ reach, before eventually leaving users with no choice but to delete the app. “Whatsapp consistently present an important method for family and friends in which to stay contact in this difficult time. If they haven’t yet and we’ll be sure to provide reminders at a later time,” a company spokesperson said, while the majority of users have already approved our update, no one will lose functionality on May 15. “We want everybody to find out that this revise is not going to influence the security of individual information,” the document included.

On Friday, The Guardian reported that beginning May 15, people will be unable to dismiss the screen asking them to accept the new terms, although they will still be able to receive calls, and reply to messages through notifications. “In time, however, even which will be handicapped, making customers without having option but to simply accept the brand new policies, or remove their balances entirely,” the document explained.