Sunday, January 29support@buzrush.com

The right way to Deactivate Fb on Android!

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

What to Know

Go to Menu > Settings & Privateness > Settings > Private and Account Data > Account Possession and Management.
Choose Deactivation and Deletion > Proceed to Account Deactivation. Overview the choices and faucet Deactivate My Account.

Deactivating your Fb account is momentary. You possibly can reactivate it anytime. Deleting Fb is everlasting.
This text explains briefly deactivate your Fb account on Android. Extra data covers what occurs to your account if you deactivate it.

Deactivate Fb within the Android App

It takes only some steps to deactivate your account, and you may reactivate it even quicker. You can too have Fb mechanically reactivate your profile after one to seven days. To reactivate Fb, all you need to do is log in to the app, so be sure to keep in mind your credentials.

  • Within the Fb app, faucet Menu (the three horizontal strains).
  • Scroll down and faucet Settings & Privateness.
  • Faucet Settings.
  • Menu, Settings & Privateness, and Settings highlighted in Fb
  • Faucet Private and Account Data.
  • Faucet Account Possession and Management.
  • Faucet Deactivation and deletion.

Private and Account Data, Account Possession and Management, and Deactivation and deletion on Fb app
Enter your password and faucet Proceed.

Select Deactivate account and faucet Proceed to account deactivation.

Choose a motive from the record, then faucet Proceed.

Fb will supply alternate options to deactivating your account and the chance to avoid wasting posts in your archive. You can too select to mechanically reactivate your account after a set variety of days.

Deactivate account, Proceed, and seven days highlighted within the mechanically reactivate account menu on the Fb app
Choose a quantity (1 to 7) or Do not reactivate mechanically, then scroll down and faucet Proceed.

You will then have the choice to maintain utilizing Messenger and choose out of future notifications from Fb whereas your account is deactivated. Make your alternatives, then faucet Deactivate My Account.

Do not reactivate mechanically and Deactivate my account on the Fb app

You will land on the login web page, which can show a affirmation message.

Deactivate Fb Account in a Cell Browser

You can too disable your account in any cellular browser. Though the interface appears to be like just a little totally different, the method is strictly the identical, so observe the steps above to deactivate Fb.

What Occurs When You Deactivate Fb?

Deactivating your account disables your profile and removes your identify and profile picture from a lot of the belongings you’ve posted on Fb. Your mates will nonetheless see you on their pal record and on messages you have despatched them. Reactivating the account restores all the pieces to the way it was.

While you deactivate your Fb account, you may nonetheless use Messenger (see above directions). Pals may also invite you to occasions, ask you to affix teams, and tag you in photographs. Fb will proceed sending you notifications until you disable them.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share