The right way to Disable Hyperlink Sharing on Samsung!

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

What to Know

Open a message (within the Samsung Messages app) and faucet the picture icon. Faucet the hyperlink share icon. Hyperlink sharing is off.
Hyperlink sharing helps you to share massive recordsdata (5MB and up) utilizing a hyperlink as a substitute of the particular file.
This text explains flip off hyperlink sharing on a Samsung Galaxy smartphone.

Turning Off Hyperlink Sharing on a Samsung Galaxy

The best strategy to flip off hyperlink sharing is thru the Samsung Messages app.

Open a message.

Faucet the picture icon.

Faucet the hyperlink share icon on the underside proper. The icon ought to say off now. If not, faucet it once more.

To activate hyperlink sharing, comply with these precise directions however depart it when the icon says “on.”

What Is Samsung Hyperlink Sharing?

Hyperlink sharing is a part of Samsung Social, a characteristic that lets Galaxy smartphone customers share photographs and extra.

It helps you to share 5MB and bigger recordsdata to different Samsung Galaxy smartphones utilizing a hyperlink as a substitute of the particular file. This characteristic could be handy when you or the recipient has an older cellphone or restricted information.

In case you use hyperlink sharing when sending photos or different recordsdata to a non-Galaxy smartphone, it is going to ship it as an attachment.

Samsung Social additionally helps you rapidly discover different Galaxy customers.

Hyperlink Sharing can be an app, so you can too go to Settings > Apps > Hyperlink Sharing > Disable to show it off. You too can edit different settings for the app too together with utilizing it over Wi-Fi, auto-deleting expired recordsdata, and extra.

FAQ

What’s Samsung Social?

Samsung Social is a built-in characteristic you can entry after you’ve got created a Samsung account. After you have your Samsung Social profile set (see under), you possibly can share standing messages, profile photos, contact info, photographs, movies, and extra with household and mates. You will even have a Samsung Social Timeline the place you possibly can add photos and different content material to your contacts to see. You can see different contacts’ info and content material and touch upon what they’re posting on their timelines. You too can create a smaller group of shut family and friends to speak and share photographs, movies, and feedback privately.

How do you join Samsung Social?

You join Samsung Social by registering a Samsung account. After you create your account, Samsung prompts your Samsung Social profile in your Contacts app.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share