KT Rama Rao Leads by Over 26,000 Votes in Sircilla Telangana Poll!

by Moore Martin

KCR’s Son KT Rama Rao Leads By Over 26000 Votes In Sircilla Telangana Poll

In this article, we will provide comprehensive details about the results of the Sircilla Telangana Poll, a topic of significant interest to the public. People are actively searching for information on the internet regarding the Sircilla Telangana Poll results and, more importantly, the current leader in this election. To cater to our readers’ curiosity, we have compiled information about the Sircilla Telangana Poll results and the leading candidate in this election. Keep reading to stay informed.

Overview of the Sircilla Telangana Poll

The Sircilla constituency in Telangana witnessed voting on Sunday, with several prominent candidates vying for the seat. The key contenders include Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao (KT Rama Rao) from the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), Kondam Karuna Mahender Reddy from the Indian National Congress (INC), and Gogula Rani Rudrama from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Notably, the Sircilla community in Telangana holds significant importance in this election.

KT Rama Rao in the Lead

As per the Election Commission of India (ECI) website, KT Rama Rao, popularly known as KTR and the son of Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao (KCR), is currently leading with a substantial margin of over 26,000 votes. The latest figures from the EC website indicate that Mahender Reddy is trailing far behind with approximately 50,419 votes, while KT Rama Rao has garnered an impressive 79,425 votes.

It’s worth noting that KTR had previously secured victory in 2018 with a total of 125,213 votes and an impressive margin of 89,009 votes.

The Electoral Battle in Sircilla

The Sircilla constituency has become a focal point of political interest, featuring a competitive race among candidates from various major parties, including the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), Indian National Congress (INC), and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), in addition to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress, and BRS.

In the 2018 state assembly elections, Kalvakuntla Taraka Rama Rao made a significant impact by securing 125,213 votes and winning with an 89,009-vote margin, defeating Kondam Karuna Mahender Reddy of the Indian National Congress, who received 36,204 votes.

The Three-Way Political Contest

The current political landscape in Telangana is witnessing a three-way battle between the BJP, Congress, and the incumbent Bharatiya Rashtra Samithi (BRS), led by Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao. While the BJP is making concerted efforts to establish its presence in the state’s politics, the BRS is determined to maintain its grip on power for a third consecutive term.


The Sircilla Telangana Poll has captured the attention of the public, with KT Rama Rao leading by a significant margin. This election is pivotal for the political landscape of Telangana, with multiple major parties vying for victory.

For the most up-to-date information on the Sircilla Telangana Poll, stay tuned to reliable news sources and official election updates.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Who is leading in the Sircilla Telangana Poll? KT Rama Rao, also known as KTR, is currently leading by over 26,000 votes.
  2. How did KT Rama Rao perform in the 2018 elections? In the 2018 state assembly elections, KT Rama Rao secured 125,213 votes and won with a margin of 89,009 votes.
  3. Which parties are participating in the Sircilla constituency election? Major parties such as the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), Indian National Congress (INC), and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) are contesting in the Sircilla constituency.
  4. What is the significance of the Sircilla community in this election? The Sircilla community holds significant importance in the Sircilla Telangana Poll, with its preferences and voting patterns playing a crucial role in the outcome.
  5. What are the key goals of the major parties in this election? The BJP aims to establish a foothold in Telangana’s political landscape, while the BRS seeks to retain power for a third consecutive term.

Related Posts

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.